top of page
  • Writer's pictureCass Brooker

The Sketchbook Project

Updated: Feb 22, 2020


Nothing holds more exciting potential for me than a new blank sketchbook!


Today I received my sketchbook in the mail for my participation in the Brooklyn Art Library's Sketchbook Project. More about the library is at the following link:


I have until August to fill it up, with a theme, mediums, subjects and ideas only limited by my imagination – although they recommend not using acrylic paint so the pages don't stick together... but apart from that caveat, it is an unknown artistic journey I am about to embark on!


Watch this space for my sketchbook updates, as well as for the library link once it is completed and returned!


If you'd like to participate in the Sketchbook Project you can purchase a sketchbook from their site below and get creating!


Also, if anyone is travelling to Brooklyn next year and plan to check out the library, let me know!


**EDIT 31 January 2020 - My completed sketchbook can be viewed here:

**EDIT 22 February 2020

My sketchbook has been received for The Sketchbook Project Vol 16

It has now been catalogued into the Brooklyn Art Library!

It can be found on the shelves with a call number of: 407.4-4

50 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page